Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Number of movie reviews: 988 / 988

Options

A great continuation of this story and a nice way to wrap it all up. Great acting and a nicely paced script are combined with Anderson’s sharp direction to bring forth a film that sees itself in the top tier of King adaptations. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2019-11-27

2019

This film has all the ooky, all the spooky and it simply put nails it! Riley Keough is stellar and the two child leads are so annoying that everything that occurs with them feels almost cathartic. It’s a taut piece of suspense that brings the scares in all the right places. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2019-11-27

2019

It’s a slow-moving piece that isn’t really well-paced. Sure Peter Sarsgaard is his typical self..just out here acting his ass off. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2019-11-26

2019

There’s something about this film that I really enjoyed. Perhaps it’s the quirk of it all. I mean there’s certainly plenty. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2019-11-25

2019

It is an absolutely harmless piece of PG sugar. If its intentions were anything but sincere this would’ve failed. Review

1.6

List

Rate

2019-11-23

2019

This is a good sit down and watch it type of Netflix film. One that demands your attention to make sense but is well made enough to also keep it. Give it a spin. I give this one a slight recommend and it is easy enough to access. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2019-11-23

2019

It’s good harmless romcom filmmaking. Unspectacular but entertaining. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2019-11-22

2019

Boring, mediocre and an overall slog this one had potential with an interesting and odd premise. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2019-11-19

2019

This just continues the cartoon series fantastic (and inclusive) storytelling. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-11-17

2019

So for sure this wasn’t my cup of tea. I at no point enjoyed this. Sure it’s weird but it’s not exciting weird or cool weird. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2019-11-13

2019

This is an insightful and edge of your seat documentary. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-11-11

2019

From a storytelling perspective if you’ve seen any of Moorehead and Benson’s previous films you know there’s a richness to their storytelling. That repeats itself here. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2019-11-11

2019

An incredible addition to the Maleficent storyline. I would truly recommend this film to anyone for a family-friendly movie experience or really to anyone who was a fan of the first film! Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-11-09

2019

Not only is it an emotionally stirring journey it is so positive and joyous at times that there’s just no denying it’ll make an impression on you. Review

10

List

Rate

2019-11-08

2019

The film is definitely a beautifully animated film which in some ways reminded me of Studio Ghibli films however as mentioned previously, this film would have been much better had the storyline and characters been developed more. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-11-08

2019

Just not very enjoyable and a bit too ridiculous. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2019-11-08

2019

This film is highly disappointing. There’s just never a time during the film where you’re interested in what’s going on because throughout the movie all your thinking about is how predictable it is. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2019-11-06

2019

This might be the hardest I’ve laughed at an actual comedy all year. Not only are the three leads cast perfectly but their chemistry hits. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2019-11-06

2019

This film is an absolutely incredible experience. To some, it may come off as confusing but once you get what the film is doing and where it’s going there’s a diamond in the rough waiting for you. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2019-11-05

2019

Viveik Kalra is going to be a star and I look forward to whatever he does next. The humanity he injects into Javed is what makes this so much a must-see film. It’s funny, sadly still poignant and definitely worth the almost two-hour runtime. Yeah, that’s kinda long, but it flies by. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2019-11-05

2019

This movie stinks. Not only is it a seizure-inducing nightmare but it isn’t a particularly clever one. Review

2.5

List

Rate

2019-11-04

2019

Most of the acting seems naturalistic almost like we aren’t watching acting and are instead just living life with them. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2019-11-02

2019

Do not take my grade as an approval of the film from a filmmaking standpoint. It’s poorly made and the CGI is bad. But, like…duh. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2019-11-01

2019

I hate this movie. I do not and can not recommend it. The CGI is really good so that stops this from failing. Review

2.5

List

Rate

2019-10-31

2019

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English