Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 402 / 402

Options

Poster for Golden Exits

Golden Exits

8

Come for Ross Perry’s solid direction and screenplay stay for a well rounded and well-told story of a fairly despicable guy...

2018.05.04

2018

Poster for Peter Rabbit

Peter Rabbit

7

Its nowhere near the best-animated film of 2018 but its a fantastic film within the bubble.

2018.05.02

2018

Poster for Blockers

Blockers

10

This is a really funny film and I know for sure that I did not see this coming.

2018.04.28

2018

Poster for Mary and the Witch’s Flower

Mary and the Witch’s Flower

10

An animated film that fuels imagination and makes children think about what they’re seeing.

2018.04.27

2018

Poster for Irreplaceable You

Irreplaceable You

4

Without the adorable chemistry of its leads this romantic drama would be quite literally dead in the water.

2018.04.26

2018

Poster for The Party

The Party

9

Porter directs a stellar cast with a great script of her own writing.

2018.04.26

2018

Poster for Forever My Girl

Forever My Girl

0

It fails narratively, it fails directionally, it fails in every way possible.

2018.04.22

2018

Poster for Isle of Dogs

Isle of Dogs

9

Fun, funny and smart enough to keep you interested.

2018.04.22

2018

Poster for Room for Rent

Room for Rent

6

It certainly has some laughs and maybe just maybe you’ll find this funnier then I did.

2018.04.22

2018

Poster for Strawberry Flavored Plastic

Strawberry Flavored Plastic

5

An interesting mockumentary for sure but perhaps one that needs a little bit more seasoning.

2018.04.19

2018

Poster for Ready Player One

Ready Player One

8

Solid and fun I can highly recommend this to everyone and their families, despite a couple of somewhat scary moments.

2018.04.19

2018

Poster for When We First Met

When We First Met

8

Overall a really fun film that gets just enough laughs to leave you happy with it.

2018.04.18

2018

Poster for The Female Brain

The Female Brain

3

A fantastically diverse cast cannot save a rather bland film...

2018.04.17

2018

Poster for Becks

Becks

9

What I got is a story and a central character whose arc is both interesting and well-written.

2018.04.12

2018

Poster for Permission

Permission

7

Not a bad romcom but it isn’t really all that funny. Its story and script let down the performances.

2018.04.11

2018

Poster for The Cloverfield Paradox

The Cloverfield Paradox

3

I don’t recommend this film, and I say that despite the ease with which one could watch this film.

2018.04.04

2018

Poster for Braven

Braven

7

Not only is it of a surprisingly high quality but there’s a ton to like about it overall. It doesn’t reinvent the wheel but it doesn’t try to.

2018.04.01

2018

Poster for Gringo

Gringo

4

There’s some good stuff here but unfortunately it isn’t completely weighed out by the not so good.

2018.03.27

2018

Poster for Maze Runner: The Death Cure

Maze Runner: The Death Cure

3

The least thrilling of the series this trilogy petered out like some sort of scolded dog over to the corner.

2018.03.26

2018

Poster for The Clapper

The Clapper

3

A “comedy” that’s rarely funny and retread the very worst of films of this ilk.

2018.03.26

2018

Poster for Please Stand By

Please Stand By

4

I’m all for minimally uplifting attempts at drama but this one does so rather cheaply and easily.

2018.03.26

2018

Poster for Batman: Gotham by Gaslight

Batman: Gotham by Gaslight

6

Solid animation, and good vocal performances lent themselves to a script that perhaps follows the source material a bit too much.

2018.03.16

2018

Poster for Step Sisters

Step Sisters

4

The movie isn’t great.

2018.03.14

2018

Poster for The Polka King

The Polka King

5

While not a total disaster there just isn’t enough here to keep attention.

2018.03.14

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit