Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 420 / 420

Options

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story

Solo: A Star Wars Story

6.7

It’s a flawed film that’s mostly let down by its weak lead performance. Not weak enough to kill it though.

2018.06.19

2018

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9.1

Grabbing me from the very start and keeping me the entire time.

2018.06.15

2018

Poster for The Outsider

The Outsider

2.5

To me, it came off as Leto doing Tom Hardy except not as actually tough or interesting.

2018.06.15

2018

Poster for Thoroughbreds

Thoroughbreds

8.3

Not particularly funny, not a strong enough of a satire I think the whole thing is very well-balanced on both ends.

2018.06.12

2018

Poster for One Last Night

One Last Night

5.8

Come for the interesting premise stay for a really good performance from our leading lady.

2018.06.01

2018

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

9.1

. I can definitely recommend this one, especially to fans of the first film. It’s still just as funny, just as gory and just and damn fantastic.

2018.05.29

2018

Poster for The Death of Stalin

The Death of Stalin

8.3

This is smart comedy, well-thought-out in it’s creation and painstakingly put together in its performance.

2018.05.25

2018

Poster for Mohawk

Mohawk

6.7

This is one to catch for all of my people who are fans of just real violent cinema.

2018.05.24

2018

Poster for Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow

3.3

Not entertaining. Too much of a cluttered mess to actually care.

2018.05.23

2018

Poster for 29 to Life

29 to Life

5.8

Though the standard was explored nicely. There’s potential here for several elements to be better utilized in future projects...

2018.05.23

2018

Poster for Boom for Real: The Late Teenage Years of Jean-Michel Basquiat

Boom for Real: The Late Teenage Years of Jean-Michel Basquiat

8.3

Not only will you get a great trip through late 1970’s New York but the music is great all the personalities are fantastic and overall Driver is excellent in her direction.

2018.05.21

2018

Poster for Annihilation

Annihilation

9.1

Alex Garland continues to make thinking person sci-fi and I’m loving all of it.

2018.05.17

2018

Poster for Marrowbone

Marrowbone

1.6

This is a horrible film. There’s not much to enjoy here.

2018.05.16

2018

Poster for Lunch Ladies

Lunch Ladies

8.3

If you can find this short and you’re a fan of horror this is one that well worth your time. Its equal parts funny and gory.

2018.05.15

2018

Poster for Midnighters

Midnighters

5.8

Take it all in and prepare for the tense, taut drama all wrapped in a nice, bloody good time.

2018.05.14

2018

Poster for Game Night

Game Night

8.3

I can recommend this, especially for a couple looking for a great film for movie night.

2018.05.09

2018

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

5.8

Most will enjoy it as fun superhero nonsense but for a ten-year long build, it’s a bit of a disappointment.

2018.05.08

2018

Poster for Mute

Mute

3.3

I can recommend this one for people who aren’t going to look into the story too much and instead want to see something visually stunning.

2018.05.06

2018

Poster for Golden Exits

Golden Exits

8.3

Come for Ross Perry’s solid direction and screenplay stay for a well rounded and well-told story of a fairly despicable guy...

2018.05.04

2018

Poster for Peter Rabbit

Peter Rabbit

6.7

Its nowhere near the best-animated film of 2018 but its a fantastic film within the bubble.

2018.05.02

2018

Poster for Blockers

Blockers

10

This is a really funny film and I know for sure that I did not see this coming.

2018.04.28

2018

Poster for Mary and the Witch's Flower

Mary and the Witch's Flower

10

An animated film that fuels imagination and makes children think about what they’re seeing.

2018.04.27

2018

Poster for Irreplaceable You

Irreplaceable You

4.2

Without the adorable chemistry of its leads this romantic drama would be quite literally dead in the water.

2018.04.26

2018

Poster for The Party

The Party

9.1

Porter directs a stellar cast with a great script of her own writing.

2018.04.26

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit