Movie reviews of Hamish Calvert

These are all the movies and series that Hamish has reviewed. Read more at: HCMovieReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 818 / 818

Options

Poster for Baby Driver

Baby Driver

9

The cast, action, comedy and music all combine in such a natural way thanks to the expertise of Wright.

2017.07.02

2017

Poster for Chef

Chef

8

Pleasant viewing, it never induces boredom but apart from a couple of scenes it also never really makes you feel much.

2017.07.01

2017

Poster for The House

The House

5

Thanks to it’s well known and likeable lead performers it’ll do the job for a cheap night at the cinema with a group of mates.

2017.06.30

2017

Poster for Risk

Risk

2

I wasn’t a fan of the construction of this film with many elements adding to my frustrated lack of engagement.

2017.06.27

2017

Poster for Hampstead

Hampstead

6

It’s a harmless affair with all the best intentions.

2017.06.26

2017

Poster for The Book of Henry

The Book of Henry

7

Easily enjoyable light entertainment...

2017.06.25

2017

Poster for Transformers: The Last Knight

Transformers: The Last Knight

2

It’s easily the worst ‘Transformers’ film there’s been and not only that it’s taking the crown for worst blockbuster of the year so far as well.

2017.06.23

2017

Poster for Churchill

Churchill

5

Cox saves the film from being a complete write off.

2017.06.20

2017

Poster for Gifted

Gifted

9

There’s equal measures of humour and heart running through the story and you’d be hard pushed not to enjoy such a charming movie.

2017.06.14

2017

Poster for The Mummy

The Mummy

4

It’s watchable up to a point, almost entirely thanks to its opening, but I can’t envision any rewatches.

2017.06.12

2017

Poster for Berlin Syndrome

Berlin Syndrome

8

You’ll gasp and wince at all the right moments and you’ll experience suspense in all the appropriate amounts.

2017.06.12

2017

Poster for The Shack

The Shack

6

The concept is endlessly engaging and the confidence to address the major issues people have with faith is cool.

2017.06.11

2017

Poster for My Cousin Rachel

My Cousin Rachel

6

An adequate period drama mystery.

2017.06.10

2017

Poster for My Life as a Zucchini

My Life as a Zucchini

6

Whilst I appreciated the animation itself and had plenty of fun with the gags included I couldn’t really engage with the rest...

2017.06.05

2017

Poster for Wonder Woman

Wonder Woman

9

Will no doubt forever be one of, if not the, most triumphant moment for DC’s cinematic universe.

2017.05.31

2017

Poster for Baywatch

Baywatch

6

The cast work well and there is enough entertainment in the gags and story to hold your attention.

2017.05.30

2017

Poster for The Red Turtle

The Red Turtle

4

Just wasn’t entertaining enough to sustain my attention.

2017.05.28

2017

Poster for Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

7

The whole adventure is still a good time.

2017.05.25

2017

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

8

It’s a wonderful piece of work for dissecting and exploring themes but this doesn’t always work in the form of an entertaining film.

2017.05.24

2017

Poster for Jawbone

Jawbone

8

Offers a refreshing change from the tired Hollywood tropes of the boxing genre.

2017.05.19

2017

Poster for Frantz

Frantz

7

Succeeds in creating a compelling mystery drama.

2017.05.18

2017

Poster for King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

King Arthur: Legend of the Sword

4

Whilst the story generally failed to keep me entertained the same cannot be said of the tremendous score.

2017.05.16

2017

Poster for Miss Sloane

Miss Sloane

9

Jessica Chastain anchors the film with her tremendous performance consistently stimulating audiences.

2017.05.14

2017

Poster for Snatched

Snatched

5

Different year, same comedy.

2017.05.12

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit