Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 363 / 363

Options

Poster for Barry

Barry

8

Terrell makes this film’s version of a young Barack Obama feel like a real person.

2016.12.19

2016

Poster for Weiner

Weiner

9

A fascinating and an almost unique political scandal with unparalleled access and perfect timing.

2016.12.19

2016

Poster for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

8

A really dark film. There are jokes in Rogue One, but the jokes aren’t what you’ll remember about this film.

2016.12.15

2016

Poster for Swiss Army Man

Swiss Army Man

8

A really weird film that is much more interesting, heartwarming, and much better than it sounds like.

2016.12.15

2016

Poster for Everybody Wants Some!!

Everybody Wants Some!!

6

There are some really funny scenes and I did enjoy the soundtrack to the film quite a bit.

2016.12.12

2016

Poster for Ghostbusters

Ghostbusters

7

It’s not the disaster some people wanted it to be, but it isn’t particularly memorable either.

2016.12.12

2016

Poster for Hell or High Water

Hell or High Water

10

A visually impressive film chock-full of captivating moments.

2016.12.10

2016

Poster for Spectral

Spectral

5

Lifeless, unimpressive, and forgettable.

2016.12.10

2016

Poster for Other People

Other People

7

These characters that felt out of place in a story that was supposed to be more heartfelt and emotional than I think it ultimately is.

2016.12.08

2016

Poster for Blue Jay

Blue Jay

8

A heartbreaking nostalgia romance with elements from the common dramedy buoyed by memorable performances.

2016.12.07

2016

Poster for Fifty Shades of Black

Fifty Shades of Black

1

It’s because of movies like Fifty Shades of Black that spoof films aren’t popular anymore.

2016.12.04

2016

Poster for Arrival

Arrival

10

I think that it might be my favorite Denis Villeneuve film yet. It also might be my favorite alien encounter film of all-time.

2016.12.01

2016

Poster for The Commune

The Commune

8

Dyrholm works wonders with an unremarkable story and she is the highlight of the film.

2016.11.29

2016

Poster for Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping

7

But while there were some scenes that I did find laugh-out-loud funny, Popstar: Never Stop Never Stopping didn’t work for me as a full film.

2016.11.19

2016

Poster for Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

8

It is easy to fall back in love with the wizarding world of the Rowlingverse.

2016.11.18

2016

Poster for Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

9

A fantastic faith-based war film...

2016.11.11

2016

Poster for True Memoirs of an International Assassin

True Memoirs of an International Assassin

5

It is below average junk food in movie form, and that’s fine – it’s just not for me.

2016.11.11

2016

Poster for Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones

5

While Obi-Wan was a pretty solid character in the film, this prequel is shockingly bad.

2016.11.03

2016

Poster for Green Room

Green Room

8

An intense, violent, and atmospheric slasher-thriller that I can highly recommend.

2016.11.03

2016

Poster for Dirty Grandpa

Dirty Grandpa

3

But this is just a terrible and extremely offensive road trip comedy.

2016.10.28

2016

Poster for Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

9

Marvel has given us another fantastic hero with his very own corner of the universe.

2016.10.28

2016

Poster for The Witch

The Witch

9

A horror film that builds tension and unease remarkably well.

2016.10.26

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 1

7

It has engaging moments, but, for most of the film you are left with very little to be engrossed by.

2016.10.22

2016

Poster for Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows: Part 2

9

Endings are never easy, but these filmmakers really knocked this ending out of the park.

2016.10.22

2016

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit