Movie reviews of Jeffrey Rex Bertelsen

These are all the movies and series that Jeffrey Rex has reviewed. Read more at: I'm Jeffrey Rex.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 402 / 402

Options

Poster for Pete's Dragon

Pete's Dragon

9

A heartwarming, effective, and memorable re-imagining...

2017.03.31

2017

Poster for The Most Hated Woman in America

The Most Hated Woman in America

4

Ineffective, clumsily structured, and, ultimately, not worth checking out.

2017.03.25

2017

Poster for Raging Bull

Raging Bull

10

The film excels both inside and out of the boxing ring; undoubtedly a masterpiece.

2017.03.24

2017

Poster for Life

Life

8

It’s definitely not a perfect film, or one of the great films of the genre, but Life is exactly what I wanted it to be.

2017.03.24

2017

Poster for Marvel's Iron Fist

Marvel's Iron Fist

5

A clumsy and unconvincing attempt at introducing one of the most powerful characters in the Netflix-Marvel series of shows.

2017.03.19

2017

Poster for Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast

8

While it does somewhat recapture the magical joy of the animated classic, I can’t help but feel that this version is really unnecessary.

2017.03.18

2017

Poster for Burning Sands

Burning Sands

7

May not be memorable for saying anything new or deep, the central performance does keep the film somewhat afloat.

2017.03.13

2017

Poster for Grand Piano

Grand Piano

7

It was missing something.

2017.03.11

2017

Poster for Kong: Skull Island

Kong: Skull Island

7

Nothing more than a fine and fun new monster movie...

2017.03.10

2017

Poster for Moonlight

Moonlight

10

A luscious and mesmerizing motion picture that is as impressive and intimate as it is important.

2017.03.04

2017

Poster for Sausage Party

Sausage Party

6

It isn’t unfunny, but the interesting premise is wasted on unsubtle sex jokes.

2017.03.03

2017

Poster for Logan

Logan

9

An amazing final chapter for Hugh Jackman as Wolverine. It is an uncompromising, grounded, and emotionally satisfying film.

2017.03.01

2017

Poster for The Wolverine

The Wolverine

8

Paints the right picture of the X-Men series' leading man...

2017.02.28

2017

Poster for I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore

I Don't Feel at Home in This World Anymore

8

Feels like a roller-coaster ride with black comedy and thriller elements thrown in there, but that worked for me...

2017.02.26

2017

Poster for Girlfriend's Day

Girlfriend's Day

4

The only reason why I ended up finishing the film was because I actually enjoy the cast.

2017.02.25

2017

Poster for A Cure for Wellness

A Cure for Wellness

7

Just an okay, overlong (at times, over-the-top), and, sadly, underwhelming psychological thriller.

2017.02.20

2017

Poster for La La Land

La La Land

10

I was really impressed with Ryan Gosling here, but much more so with Emma Stone.

2017.02.16

2017

Poster for O.J.: Made in America

O.J.: Made in America

10

A modern documentary masterpiece that details the peak of the infotainment era, the rise of a role model, the loss of racial identity, and a star’s tragic and sinful fall from grace.

2017.02.15

2017

Poster for Sully

Sully

9

Propelled by great performances by Eckhart and Hanks, while Eastwood does a great job with the crash landing scenes.

2017.02.14

2017

Poster for Whiplash

Whiplash

10

An exhilarating and energizing ending.

2017.02.14

2017

Poster for Rings

Rings

2

A really boring and forgettable sequel in a film series that has previously terrified me and kept me up at night.

2017.02.05

2017

Poster for iBoy

iBoy

6

It’s perfectly watchable and it’s nice to see Maisie Williams doing something else than just being one of the Starks...

2017.01.30

2017

Poster for Split

Split

8

A great psychological thriller and a huge success for M. Night Shyamalan.

2017.01.28

2017

Poster for Silence

Silence

10

A film you admire more than you love.

2017.01.27

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit