Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 197 / 197

Options

Poster for Godzilla

Godzilla

8.0

2014, Drama, Action, Science fiction

I found myself on the edge of my seat for most of the movie genuinely worried about all the characters.

2017.10.25

Poster for Geostorm

Geostorm

2.0

2017, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

The effects weren’t terrible, but the dialogue and plot were.

2017.10.23

Poster for The Mummy

The Mummy

8.0

1999, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

Fraser and Weisz worked great together in the leading roles, and the fight scenes were entertaining enough.

2017.10.23

Poster for I, Frankenstein

I, Frankenstein

6.0

2014, Horror, Suspense

I liked this movie more than most, but it wasn’t the best thing I’ve watched...

2017.10.20

Poster for Dracula Untold

Dracula Untold

8.0

2014, Fantasy, Drama, Horror, Action, War

The fights were epic and the effects, I think, were great.

2017.10.18

Poster for Kong: Skull Island

Kong: Skull Island

8.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

I liked the overall story...

2017.10.17

Poster for Godzilla

Godzilla

8.0

1954, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

It had a good science fiction story and it was enjoyable to watch.

2017.10.13

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

5.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Crime

It was worth watching, but I can’t say I’d pay to see this in theaters.

2017.10.13

Poster for The Foreigner

The Foreigner

7.0

2017, Drama, Action, Suspense

For the most part, all the scenes were exciting and brought me a sense of anticipation to see what Chan’s character would do next.

2017.10.12

Poster for Goodbye Christopher Robin

Goodbye Christopher Robin

8.0

2017, Drama, History

A lovely father and son tale that isn’t so happy but also not so sad.

2017.10.11

Poster for Frankenstein

Frankenstein

7.0

1931, Drama, Horror, Science fiction

It’s a classic and if you haven’t seen it you should.

2017.10.11

Poster for King Kong

King Kong

8.0

1933, Adventure, Drama, Horror, Science fiction

I enjoyed it tremendously...

2017.10.09

Poster for The Wolf Man

The Wolf Man

3.8

1941, Drama, Horror

I'm going to keep this one fairly short and say it was "okay."...

2017.10.06

Poster for The Mummy

The Mummy

4.0

1932, Horror

This movie was much more exciting that Dracula, but still not exciting enough to get a good rating from me.

2017.10.04

Poster for Dracula

Dracula

2.0

1931, Horror

Honestly, there needed to be more action.

2017.10.02

Poster for Sing Street

Sing Street

8.0

2016, Drama, Music, Comedy, Love

This movie was entertaining due to all the music that’s played.

2017.09.29

Poster for The Belko Experiment

The Belko Experiment

8.0

2016, Action, Suspense

If you are a fan of horror movies with psychological aspects, then you’ll like this film.

2017.09.27

Poster for Battle of the Sexes

Battle of the Sexes

6.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, History

A well made and acted film.

2017.09.26

Poster for The Lobster

The Lobster

0.0

2015, Drama, Comedy, Suspense, Science fiction, Love

Sorry folks, I know I’m not a dedicated film reviewer because of times like these. I just refuse. Hated it.

2017.09.25

Poster for Moonrise Kingdom

Moonrise Kingdom

10

2012, Drama, Comedy, Love

Full of adventure and self discovery for the main characters.

2017.09.22

Poster for Unfriend

Unfriend

7.0

2016, Horror, Suspense

I enjoyed watching this film. The jump factors were really the only thing that brought terror to the screen for me.

2017.09.21

Poster for Death Note

Death Note

6.0

2017, Fantasy, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

Brings an interesting watch.

2017.09.20

Poster for Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

8.0

2017, Adventure, Action

Full of action and just the right amount of comedy.

2017.09.19

Poster for Trainspotting

Trainspotting

0.0

1996, Drama, Crime

It got really old really quick.

2017.09.15

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit