Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 176 / 176

Options

Poster for Death Note

Death Note

6.0

2017, Fantasy, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

Brings an interesting watch.

2017.09.20

Poster for Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

8.0

2017, Adventure, Action, Comedy

Full of action and just the right amount of comedy.

2017.09.19

Poster for Trainspotting

Trainspotting

0.0

1996, Drama, Crime

It got really old really quick.

2017.09.15

Poster for Breakfast at Tiffany's

Breakfast at Tiffany's

6.0

1961, Drama, Comedy, Love

I really didn't care for it too much and thought it was fairly boring.

2017.09.13

Poster for The Fate of the Furious

The Fate of the Furious

4.0

2017, Adventure, Action, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

I felt like it was a tad boring. Not for lack of explosions, but for overkill in the scenes.

2017.09.12

Poster for Inferno

Inferno

8.8

2016, Drama, Suspense, Mystery

Both fun and nerve-wracking waiting to see the final outcome.

2017.09.08

Poster for Home Again

Home Again

4.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Love

Definitely cute, I’ll give it that much, but nothing special.

2017.09.08

Poster for Furious 7

Furious 7

8.0

2015, Drama, Action, Suspense, Crime

They should have stopped the franchise here, but still I find myself excited to watch more.

2017.09.06

Poster for Nerve

Nerve

8.8

2016, Adventure, Crime, Mystery

Thrilling and just plain fun to watch. ​...

2017.09.06

Poster for The Circle

The Circle

2.0

2017, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction

I didn’t feel like I wasted my time, but I wouldn’t recommend this movie.

2017.09.05

Poster for Warcraft

Warcraft

3.0

2016, Adventure, Fantasy, Animation, Action

I hated it because I didn't understand anything that was really going on.

2017.09.03

Poster for Fast & Furious 6

Fast & Furious 6

8.0

2013, Action, Suspense, Crime

This movie was good.

2017.08.31

Poster for Assassin's Creed

Assassin's Creed

4.0

2016, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

The only part I liked (other than the science) was the final scene in the Templar’s reception.

2017.08.30

Poster for Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell

4.0

2017, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

I felt like there were many places that were disconnected in the film story and it wasn’t extremely easy to follow.

2017.08.28

Poster for Fast Five

Fast Five

10

2011, Action, Suspense, Crime

I loved this movie and think it’s been one of the top in the series for me.

2017.08.24

Poster for Get Out

Get Out

10

2017, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

A good movie full of suspense and parts that make you on edge.

2017.08.23

Poster for Fast & Furious

Fast & Furious

8.0

2009, Drama, Action, Suspense, Crime

This film was just as exciting as the first and second one.

2017.08.22

Poster for Ratchet & Clank

Ratchet & Clank

4.0

2016, Adventure, Animation, Action

I’m going to give this film an okay rating, because I don’t feel like it was a waste of time to watch.

2017.08.18

Poster for The Hitman's Bodyguard

The Hitman's Bodyguard

10

2017, Action, Comedy

I found myself laughing at a lot of the one-liners by Reynolds and Jackson.

2017.08.16

Poster for Spirited Away

Spirited Away

2.0

2001, Fantasy, Animation

The foundation for an interesting movie is there, but it was just so odd that I couldn’t get passed it.

2017.08.16

Poster for Night Job

Night Job

4.0

2017, Comedy

The concept is good, I just didn’t feel like it was executed well, with the exception of some of the extra characters of the apartment.

2017.08.14

Poster for The Green Mile

The Green Mile

8.0

1999, Fantasy, Drama, Crime

Makes me want to watch Shawshank Redemption now.

2017.08.11

Poster for The Glass Castle

The Glass Castle

8.0

2017, Drama

A perfect adaptation of the book and Brie Larson and Woody Harrelson were phenomenal...

2017.08.10

Poster for The Mist

The Mist

4.0

2007, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

. I don’t think the acting was all that great in this film, but it was suitable I suppose.

2017.08.09

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit