Movie reviews of Shannon Schultz

These are all the movies and series that Shannon has reviewed. Read more at: DoubleFeaturePreachers.

Number of movie reviews: 298 / 298

Options

Poster for Professor Marston and the Wonder Women

Professor Marston and the Wonder Women

8

I thought the three leading characters, Evans, Hall, and Heathcote had great chemistry.

2018.06.22

2018

Poster for Tag

Tag

10

This movie was so much fun.

2018.06.14

2018

Poster for The Beguiled

The Beguiled

4

There aren’t many twists and turns, which would have amped the film up a little, and it felt stale for a lot of the time.

2018.06.12

2018

Poster for Flatliners

Flatliners

2

I felt like a lot of the characters stories were disconnected and the fact that they all were doing this thing together just didn’t play well in my mind.

2018.06.08

2018

Poster for The Orphanage

The Orphanage

5

I thought the masks were creepy, but other than that it didn’t really scare me.

2018.06.06

2018

Jerry Maguire

2

By the time it was over, I was so glad.

2018.05.14

2018

Poltergeist

2

There are several parts of the film that I thought did not need to be in there, and I felt like every single scene was drawn out unnecessarily.

2018.05.09

2018

Poster for Platoon

Platoon

2

So I’m going to be honest. I fell asleep during this movie.

2018.05.09

2018

Poster for Die Hard

Die Hard

8

The film is full of gun fighting, fist fighting, and just overall explosions. My type of movie.

2018.05.04

2018

Poster for Gremlins

Gremlins

8

It was very enjoyable to watch...

2018.05.02

2018

Poster for Blade Runner

Blade Runner

2

For a movie starring Harrison Ford I just didn’t find any excitement in his scenes.

2018.05.01

2018

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

8

A very interesting movie with a story that is both enlightening and entertaining.

2018.04.30

2018

Poster for American Made

American Made

5

I did like the film editing and am glad I now know the story of the Iran-Contra affair...

2018.04.24

2018

Poster for Coco

Coco

8

At the brink of crying - from both happiness and sadness - the ending I thought was perfect.

2018.04.20

2018

Poster for I Feel Pretty

I Feel Pretty

7

I’m going to still say I liked this movie, as it has a great message to all women.

2018.04.18

2018

Poster for Safety Not Guaranteed

Safety Not Guaranteed

0

The ONLY thing I can say I didn’t hate was the ending.

2018.04.18

2018

Hunt for the Wilderpeople

2

A little one liner/laffy taffy jokes to keep the amusement up, but I don't think it was enough.

2018.04.16

2018

Poster for Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

10

The film itself I found to be extremely funny.

2018.04.13

2018

Poster for Truth or Dare

Truth or Dare

5

It’s not a terrible watch, but with the holes in the plot it’s just hard for me to get on board.

2018.04.11

2018

The Host

10

Saoirse is becoming one of my favorite actresses to watch on screen.

2018.04.11

2018

Poster for Rampage

Rampage

10

I really enjoyed this film. It was a mix between Jurassic World and Godzilla I would say.

2018.04.10

2018

Beyond the Gates

5

The plot itself is interesting, and the effects were what you would expect from my earlier comment. The acting however, is completely terrible.

2018.04.09

2018

Poster for Bushwick

Bushwick

2

All in all, I hated this movie. Even the action couldn’t redeem it...

2018.04.06

2018

Poster for Blockers

Blockers

6

Worth the watch...

2018.04.05

2018

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit