Movie reviews of Bob Mann

These are all the movies and series that Bob has reviewed. Read more at: One Mann's Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 166 / 166

Options

Poster for Paddington 2

Paddington 2

9

In a movie landscape that is pretty devoid of good comedy, here is a movie that really did make me laugh out loud.

2018.03.17

2018

Poster for Spielberg

Spielberg

8

It’s a great insight into the life and works of the great man. It could though have cut a slightly harder and more critical edge.

2018.03.17

2018

Poster for Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider

8

An early summer blockbuster actioner that gets two thumbs up from me. What a pleasant surprise!

2018.03.15

2018

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

7

After a bit of a bumpy start, its a pleasant watch that culminates in a feel-good ending.

2018.03.14

2018

Poster for Finding Your Feet

Finding Your Feet

6

A film that most over-50’s will find a pleasant way to spend two hours.

2018.03.11

2018

Poster for Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow

6

There’s a good ‘post cold war’ spy film in here trying to get out. Unfortunately, it never quite gets both legs over the wall.

2018.03.08

2018

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

8

It has truly dynamite performances from Allison Janney and Margot Robbie.

2018.02.26

2018

Poster for Black Panther

Black Panther

7

A high-energy and uniquely different take on Marvel that absolutely pays off.

2018.02.24

2018

Poster for Phantom Thread

Phantom Thread

8

This is a really exquisite and gentle film.

2018.02.21

2018

Poster for The Mercy

The Mercy

6

A gripping, stressful, but far from flawless watch.

2018.02.16

2018

Poster for Journey's End

Journey's End

8

A tense and very well-executed movie that ably demonstrates the British “stiff upper lip” in public and the weak whiskey-soaked psychosis in private...

2018.02.06

2018

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

10

Witty, intelligent and shocking at different turns.

2018.02.02

2018

Poster for Downsizing

Downsizing

4

The underlying concept is a good one: it is just one that has, in my humble opinion, been implemented in a bizarrely slipshod manner.

2018.01.26

2018

Poster for The Post

The Post

9

An impressive watch and older viewers, and anyone interested in American political history will, I think, love it.

2018.01.20

2018

Poster for The Commuter

The Commuter

3

Melds Taken, Non-stop, Unstoppable, Strangers on a Train and Spartacus to create a cinematic mess of supreme proportions.

2018.01.20

2018

Poster for Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

8

A great film for really reliving a knife-edge moment in British history, and is highly recommended particularly for older viewers.

2018.01.18

2018

Poster for Wind River

Wind River

8

A high-class, intelligent crime thriller that takes Mexican standoff to a whole new level. Recommended.

2018.01.11

2018

Poster for Molly's Game

Molly's Game

7

A good film, but an intelligent watch that mandates your attention.

2018.01.10

2018

Poster for The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

8

It’s certainly not a perfect film, but its energy and drive carry it through as a memorable movie musical...

2018.01.06

2018

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9

I am in awe of how someone can sit down with a blank piece of paper and come out with this story, these characters and this dialogue.

2018.01.03

2018

Poster for The Trip to Spain

The Trip to Spain

6

If you like Coogan and Brydon then you will get more laughs out of this one.

2017.12.28

2017

Poster for Pitch Perfect 3

Pitch Perfect 3

3

But, seriously, life is too short for this.

2017.12.23

2017

Poster for Daddy's Home 2

Daddy's Home 2

6

A Christmas comedy it is an OK watch...

2017.12.22

2017

Poster for Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

7

It’s really not half as bad as it could have been and certainly not as bad as I feared: I would gladly watch it again.

2017.12.21

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit