Movie reviews of Bob Mann

These are all the movies and series that Bob has reviewed. Read more at: One Mann's Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 155 / 155

Options

Poster for Downsizing

Downsizing

4

The underlying concept is a good one: it is just one that has, in my humble opinion, been implemented in a bizarrely slipshod manner.

2018.01.26

2018

Poster for The Post

The Post

9

An impressive watch and older viewers, and anyone interested in American political history will, I think, love it.

2018.01.20

2018

Poster for The Commuter

The Commuter

3

Melds Taken, Non-stop, Unstoppable, Strangers on a Train and Spartacus to create a cinematic mess of supreme proportions.

2018.01.20

2018

Poster for Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

8

A great film for really reliving a knife-edge moment in British history, and is highly recommended particularly for older viewers.

2018.01.18

2018

Poster for Wind River

Wind River

8

A high-class, intelligent crime thriller that takes Mexican standoff to a whole new level. Recommended.

2018.01.11

2018

Poster for Molly's Game

Molly's Game

7

A good film, but an intelligent watch that mandates your attention.

2018.01.10

2018

Poster for The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

8

It’s certainly not a perfect film, but its energy and drive carry it through as a memorable movie musical...

2018.01.06

2018

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9

I am in awe of how someone can sit down with a blank piece of paper and come out with this story, these characters and this dialogue.

2018.01.03

2018

Poster for The Trip to Spain

The Trip to Spain

6

If you like Coogan and Brydon then you will get more laughs out of this one.

2017.12.28

2017

Poster for Pitch Perfect 3

Pitch Perfect 3

3

But, seriously, life is too short for this.

2017.12.23

2017

Poster for Daddy's Home 2

Daddy's Home 2

6

A Christmas comedy it is an OK watch...

2017.12.22

2017

Poster for Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

7

It’s really not half as bad as it could have been and certainly not as bad as I feared: I would gladly watch it again.

2017.12.21

2017

Poster for Battle of the Sexes

Battle of the Sexes

9

A delight...

2017.12.18

2017

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

7

So, did I enjoy this film? Yes I did. But did it fully meet my (high) expectations? No it didn’t.

2017.12.15

2017

Poster for Table 19

Table 19

3

Not only not very funny...

2017.12.09

2017

Poster for A United Kingdom

A United Kingdom

10

A beautifully crafted film that older viewers will just love.

2017.12.09

2017

Poster for Churchill

Churchill

4

I didn’t remotely believe the depiction of Churchill...

2017.12.07

2017

Poster for Get Out

Get Out

8

One of the year’s most novel and impressive low-budget indie horror films.

2017.12.06

2017

Poster for Murder on the Orient Express

Murder on the Orient Express

7

An enjoyable night out at the flicks, although a bit of a disappointment from the level of expectation I had for it.

2017.11.06

2017

Poster for The Circle

The Circle

7

Overall a thought provoking piece sufficiently close to the truth as to where society is going to raise the hairs on your neck.

2017.11.05

2017

Poster for Thor: Ragnarok

Thor: Ragnarok

8

A breath of fresh air for the Thor franchise, more similar to the style of “Guardians of the Galaxy”...

2017.10.25

2017

Poster for The Snowman

The Snowman

3

A rather disappointing effort...

2017.10.18

2017

Poster for The Death of Stalin

The Death of Stalin

8

Go along with the black comic theme and this is a film that delivers rewards.

2017.10.14

2017

Poster for Kingsman: The Golden Circle

Kingsman: The Golden Circle

7

Classy it’s certainly NOT, but I enjoyed this just as much as the original.

2017.10.08

2017

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit