Movie reviews of Ulkar Alakbarova

These are all the movies and series that Ulkar has reviewed. Read more at: Movie Moves Me.

Number of movie reviews: 1569 / 1569

Options

Influence is a must-see documentary not just because of its subject matter but how it’s been presented. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-06-10

2020

The most interesting and touching thing about this film is the bond Garnett builds with her father, David as if they had never been separated. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-06-10

2020

The film offers the interesting contract of socialism to ponder upon; something that would try to give at least something to the people. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-06-06

2020

The excellent structure, archival footage on display, and in-depth interviews help us better understand the working of BAAANA (Black Acupuncture Advisory Association of North America) and its way of fighting heroin addiction. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-06-02

2020

It is an absolutely heartbreaking story, to say the least. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-05-27

2020

Pray Away paints an image of religion and how it affects people when they’re coerced into following a prejudiced way of life, which is both painful and heartbreaking. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-05-27

2020

The High Note is not just a musical drama, it’s about human dignity, chances we take in life, and the little things that help people grow as individuals. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-05-26

2020

A hilarious short film about one man who makes all his fiance’s dreams come true in terms of what she expected from him and he overachieves his goal by finding his new self in the most comprehensive way possible. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-22

2020

Query is one of those short films that not only offers a great cast to pull off such a stunning story but also a subject matter that will surely be interesting to many. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-22

2020

The events that will take place after is sad and heartbreaking on every level possible. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-05-18

2020

Gets Good Light captures the most genuine and moving side of an individual who is labeled as undocumented. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-05-09

2020

Jack and Jo Don’t Want to Die is an ambitious film about different realities with an interesting concept. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-09

2020

Grey Zone is one of the most important and beautifully directed and acted films from start to end. Review

10

List

Rate

2020-05-09

2020

Brea Grant delivers one of the most extravagant indie horror films that is well-acted, dull as it could get, yet enjoyable throughout. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-02

2020

Asia is a decent drama about the hardships of motherhood, choices that Asia should make, and the love for her daughter that is greater than her own tears. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-02

2020

A Better You is a beautifully done dystopian drama with a bit of humor. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-02

2020

The Difference serves as an inspiring short docu-film with a heartfelt message in it, I am sure, will pass through any, apologies for stating, frozen heart. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-05-02

2020

Look at Me has a lot to offer within a short amount of time, but it’s enough to reconsider what we are, who we are, and who we want to become after seeing this intense, thought-provoking and intelligently executed short. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-04-28

2020

The Undocumented Lawyer reminds us of how far one well-established country can go to silence the voice that was and is the core of that country. Review

6.0

List

Rate

2020-04-28

2020

Richard Jewell, is a brilliant film from the legendary Eastwood who knows how to handle any material. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-04-27

2020

Again, it all can be just me, or a bit of tiredness I had. Maybe I was not too focused on the film and missed some crucial scenes. Review

4.0

List

Rate

2020-04-18

2020

Onward is an excellent and heart-warming animated drama that gives what it needs for the family to enjoy their movie night. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-04-18

2020

Sometimes it feels like a slow-burning drama that we know how it’ll end but always remains engaging and articulate when it comes to delivering its message. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-04-09

2020

Outbreak is an intense and intelligent film that delivers a nail-biting atmosphere. Review

8.0

List

Rate

2020-04-05

2020

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English