Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 277 / 277

Options

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

9.1

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

I wouldn’t say it’s an important film but I think it is a rather perfect 2018 film.

2018.06.19

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story

Solo: A Star Wars Story

6.7

2018, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

It’s a flawed film that’s mostly let down by its weak lead performance. Not weak enough to kill it though.

2018.06.19

Poster for A Quiet Place

A Quiet Place

9.1

2018, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Science fiction

Grabbing me from the very start and keeping me the entire time.

2018.06.15

Poster for The Outsider

The Outsider

2.5

2018, Drama, Crime, Mystery

To me, it came off as Leto doing Tom Hardy except not as actually tough or interesting.

2018.06.15

Poster for Thoroughbreds

Thoroughbreds

8.3

2018, Drama, Suspense

Not particularly funny, not a strong enough of a satire I think the whole thing is very well-balanced on both ends.

2018.06.12

Poster for One Last Night

One Last Night

5.8

Come for the interesting premise stay for a really good performance from our leading lady.

2018.06.01

Poster for Deadpool 2

Deadpool 2

9.1

2018, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

. I can definitely recommend this one, especially to fans of the first film. It’s still just as funny, just as gory and just and damn fantastic.

2018.05.29

Poster for The Death of Stalin

The Death of Stalin

8.3

2017, Comedy, History

This is smart comedy, well-thought-out in it’s creation and painstakingly put together in its performance.

2018.05.25

Poster for Mohawk

Mohawk

6.7

2018, Drama, Action, History, Western

This is one to catch for all of my people who are fans of just real violent cinema.

2018.05.24

Poster for Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow

3.3

2018, Drama, Action, Suspense, Mystery

Not entertaining. Too much of a cluttered mess to actually care.

2018.05.23

Poster for 29 to Life

29 to Life

5.8

2018, Drama, Comedy

Though the standard was explored nicely. There’s potential here for several elements to be better utilized in future projects...

2018.05.23

Poster for Boom for Real: The Late Teenage Years of Jean-Michel Basquiat

Boom for Real: The Late Teenage Years of Jean-Michel Basquiat

8.3

2017, Documentary

Not only will you get a great trip through late 1970’s New York but the music is great all the personalities are fantastic and overall Driver is excellent in her direction.

2018.05.21

Poster for Annihilation

Annihilation

9.1

2018, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

Alex Garland continues to make thinking person sci-fi and I’m loving all of it.

2018.05.17

Poster for Marrowbone

Marrowbone

1.6

2017, Drama, Horror, Suspense, Mystery

This is a horrible film. There’s not much to enjoy here.

2018.05.16

Poster for Lunch Ladies

Lunch Ladies

8.3

2017

If you can find this short and you’re a fan of horror this is one that well worth your time. Its equal parts funny and gory.

2018.05.15

Poster for Midnighters

Midnighters

5.8

2018, Suspense

Take it all in and prepare for the tense, taut drama all wrapped in a nice, bloody good time.

2018.05.14

Poster for Game Night

Game Night

8.3

2018, Comedy, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

I can recommend this, especially for a couple looking for a great film for movie night.

2018.05.09

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

5.8

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

Most will enjoy it as fun superhero nonsense but for a ten-year long build, it’s a bit of a disappointment.

2018.05.08

Poster for Mute

Mute

3.3

2018, Suspense, Science fiction, Mystery

I can recommend this one for people who aren’t going to look into the story too much and instead want to see something visually stunning.

2018.05.06

Poster for Golden Exits

Golden Exits

8.3

2018, Drama

Come for Ross Perry’s solid direction and screenplay stay for a well rounded and well-told story of a fairly despicable guy...

2018.05.04

Poster for Peter Rabbit

Peter Rabbit

6.7

2018, Adventure, Animation

Its nowhere near the best-animated film of 2018 but its a fantastic film within the bubble.

2018.05.02

Poster for Blockers

Blockers

10

2018, Comedy

This is a really funny film and I know for sure that I did not see this coming.

2018.04.28

Poster for メアリと魔女の花

メアリと魔女の花

10

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Animation

An animated film that fuels imagination and makes children think about what they’re seeing.

2018.04.27

Poster for Irreplaceable You

Irreplaceable You

4.2

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

Without the adorable chemistry of its leads this romantic drama would be quite literally dead in the water.

2018.04.26

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit