Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Number of movie reviews: 1007 / 1007

Options

Affleck is killing it here. He hasn’t done work like this since Argo. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2020-04-15

2020

I love this movie! I loved Rachael Harris’ performance. Rob Huebel plays a much more low-key version of what we normally get from him and it ABSOLUTELY works. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-04-13

2020

Linklater and Ricci have some nice chemistry which, in this sense, is of the utmost importance. Some of the plot moments are cringe. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2020-04-11

2020

This film might be a good film for stoners to watch because I can’t imagine anyone with a taste in good movies actually liking this when they are sober. Review

2.5

List

Rate

2020-04-09

2020

If you want to see what wasted talent looks like on-screen this is a film that solidifies it. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-04-07

2020

This is a film that attempts to showcase the ups and downs of finding love. Had the storyline and characters been developed more, this film could have had potential. However, this film didn’t quite do anything for me personally. Review

5.0

List

Rate

2020-04-05

2020

It’s beautifully shot, the chemistry between the leads in dynamic and it all tends to come together rather nicely. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-04-03

2020

It’s a sort of okay movie. One that struggles for its laughs and sometimes has to reach too far in. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-04-01

2020

Zoey Deutch continues to impress even when the material isn’t at its peak. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-03-29

2020

An interesting look into a strange man looking and hoping to find love. Whether he finds it you’ll have to watch to see. Whether you want to stick around will be completely up to you and how you’re feeling throughout. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-03-26

2020

A fun and relatable film which I believe anyone would enjoy watching regardless of their age or gender. It’s funny, adventurous, and in my opinion, a movie for almost everyone! Review

10

List

Rate

2020-03-23

2020

This film is a very good film to take your kids to, however, not the best film ever made. I still enjoyed the film but seeing it once in the theatre was enough for me. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2020-03-20

2020

So this is actually quite boring. Ken Walker isn’t the most interesting central figure I’ve ever watched in a documentary and that honestly lets the entire thing down. Review

3.3

List

Rate

2020-03-17

2020

This film was a complete and utter surprise. I loved the relationship between the two main characters. Review

8.3

List

Rate

2020-03-14

2020

Man it’s such an easy watch. It never makes you feel bad or dumb even if it isn’t the pinnacle of cinema. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2020-03-11

2020

By no means a terrible film it’s only real sin is sort of the biggest one. It’s boring. Review

4.2

List

Rate

2020-03-08

2020

If you’re a fan I think this is sort of designed for you. For me, it is a competently made documentary that shines a light on a woman who is more then what the limelight displays. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2020-03-05

2020

This is a simple matter of all style and no real substance. Review

5.8

List

Rate

2020-03-02

2020

This is an utterly fascinating story and one that truly defines the term stranger than fiction. Excellent. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-02-27

2020

A lovingly told tale of a man loved worldwide. There’s something to be said for just putting it all out there and seeing what sticks. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-02-24

2020

This is one helluva film. It’s purposeful and interesting storytelling is made all the more prolific by Carrie Mulligans career-best performance. Review

9.1

List

Rate

2020-02-21

2020

I am ecstatic to report this is super fun, funny and made with a metric ton of heart and love for the source material. Review

7.5

List

Rate

2020-02-19

2020

What a well-written and delicately handled immigrants tale... Review

8.3

List

Rate

2020-02-17

2020

This is a good film. One that borders on greatness. It truly tries to do something to squeeze waterworks out of the audience. Sadly it just comes off as a little too much. Review

6.7

List

Rate

2020-02-15

2020

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English