Movie reviews of William Eguizabal

These are all the movies and series that William has reviewed. Read more at: FilmSnobReviews.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 237 / 237

Options

Poster for Colossal

Colossal

9.1

2016, Fantasy, Drama, Action, Comedy, Science fiction

It’s that structure, laser focused and well thought out that really elevates everything.

2017.07.10

Poster for 1 Mile To You

1 Mile To You

5.0

2017, Drama, Love

Equal parts sad and hopeful it’s an intriguing look at how grief can affect someone.

2017.07.07

Poster for Song to Song

Song to Song

3.3

2017, Drama, Music, Love

It’s old hat and it’s ridiculous.

2017.07.06

Poster for The Discovery

The Discovery

4.2

2017, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction, Love

Disappointingly mediocre.

2017.07.04

Poster for Carrie Pilby

Carrie Pilby

7.5

2017, Comedy

The tenderness and earnestness of Carrie character mixed with the genuine nature of it had me feeling the love.

2017.07.02

Poster for GLOW

GLOW

10

2017, Drama, Comedy

Not only was it fun and all the jokes hit right where they should but the drama was there.

2017.06.28

Poster for Ghost in the Shell

Ghost in the Shell

5.8

2017, Drama, Action, Suspense, Science fiction

A cool, slick scifi film that isn’t well directed but circumvents this by simply being a marvel to look at.

2017.06.27

Poster for Wilson

Wilson

3.3

2017, Drama, Comedy

Harrelson is a fantastic actor but the script does him no favors and Wilson is highly unlikeable.

2017.06.24

Poster for Smurfs: The Lost Village

Smurfs: The Lost Village

2.5

2017, Adventure, Animation, Comedy

Julia Roberts doesn’t even sound like she wants to be here.

2017.06.22

Poster for Power Rangers

Power Rangers

6.7

2017, Adventure, Action, Science fiction

I turned my brain off and enjoyed this!

2017.06.21

Poster for Walk of Fame

Walk of Fame

1.6

2017, Comedy

Feels cheap, looks cheap and offers nothing to its audience.

2017.06.20

Poster for Bokeh

Bokeh

3.3

2017, Drama, Suspense, Science fiction

There’s too much pretention here to make it worth your view.

2017.06.14

Poster for T2 Trainspotting

T2 Trainspotting

8.3

2017, Drama, Crime

This is the sort of long-awaited sequel that works really well.

2017.06.08

Poster for Raw

Raw

8.3

2017, Drama, Horror

I recommend this film, but would caution every single person that sees this film that it is quite unnerving.

2017.06.06

Poster for Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast

6.7

2017, Fantasy, Love

Too beautiful to pass up and I certainly recommend this film. It’s a rather charming film.

2017.06.02

Poster for Fallen Stars

Fallen Stars

3.3

2017, Comedy

It falls into a formula and tends to stay there.

2017.06.01

Poster for Before I Fall

Before I Fall

4.2

2017, Drama, Suspense, Mystery

Passable only for its lead performance this is a showcase for Deutch...

2017.05.29

Poster for Table 19

Table 19

5.8

2017, Drama, Comedy

Doesn’t reinvent the wheel but I found it charming enough.

2017.05.28

Poster for The Other Half

The Other Half

9.1

2016, Drama, Love

There’s some awesome stuff here and I recommend everyone check this incredibly heartfelt and unique romantic comedy.

2017.05.27

Poster for Personal Shopper

Personal Shopper

6.7

2016, Drama, Suspense, Mystery

I LOVE the dialogue, and the ideas behind the film but too much of it is placed into the hands of the audience.

2017.05.26

Poster for John Wick: Chapter 2

John Wick: Chapter 2

9.1

2017, Action, Suspense, Crime

Keanu Reeves is pitch perfect as John Wick...

2017.05.25

Poster for Comfort

Comfort

7.5

2016, Drama, Love

A really enjoyable little film and one I think everyone here would enjoy!

2017.05.24

Poster for The Boss Baby

The Boss Baby

4.2

2017, Animation, Comedy

Not good, but it has its heart in the right place.

2017.05.13

Poster for Catfight

Catfight

6.7

2017, Drama, Comedy

Certainly one to check out if you’re into black comedies.

2017.05.10

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit