Movie reviews of Bob Mann

These are all the movies and series that Bob has reviewed. Read more at: One Mann's Movies.

Similarity: unknown

Number of movie reviews: 116 / 116

Options

Poster for Tomb Raider

Tomb Raider

8.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action

An early summer blockbuster actioner that gets two thumbs up from me. What a pleasant surprise!

2018.03.15

Poster for Love, Simon

Love, Simon

7.0

2018, Drama, Comedy, Love

After a bit of a bumpy start, its a pleasant watch that culminates in a feel-good ending.

2018.03.14

Poster for Finding Your Feet

Finding Your Feet

6.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Love

A film that most over-50’s will find a pleasant way to spend two hours.

2018.03.11

Poster for Red Sparrow

Red Sparrow

6.0

2018, Drama, Action, Suspense, Mystery

There’s a good ‘post cold war’ spy film in here trying to get out. Unfortunately, it never quite gets both legs over the wall.

2018.03.08

Poster for I, Tonya

I, Tonya

8.0

2017, Drama

It has truly dynamite performances from Allison Janney and Margot Robbie.

2018.02.26

Poster for Black Panther

Black Panther

7.0

2018, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Science fiction

A high-energy and uniquely different take on Marvel that absolutely pays off.

2018.02.24

Poster for Phantom Thread

Phantom Thread

8.0

2017, Drama, Love

This is a really exquisite and gentle film.

2018.02.21

Poster for The Mercy

The Mercy

6.0

2018, Adventure, Drama

A gripping, stressful, but far from flawless watch.

2018.02.16

Poster for Journey's End

Journey's End

8.0

2018, Drama, War

A tense and very well-executed movie that ably demonstrates the British “stiff upper lip” in public and the weak whiskey-soaked psychosis in private...

2018.02.06

Poster for The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

10

2017, Fantasy, Drama, Love

Witty, intelligent and shocking at different turns.

2018.02.02

Poster for Downsizing

Downsizing

4.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Science fiction

The underlying concept is a good one: it is just one that has, in my humble opinion, been implemented in a bizarrely slipshod manner.

2018.01.26

Poster for The Post

The Post

9.0

2018, Drama, History

An impressive watch and older viewers, and anyone interested in American political history will, I think, love it.

2018.01.20

Poster for The Commuter

The Commuter

3.0

2018, Drama, Action, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

Melds Taken, Non-stop, Unstoppable, Strangers on a Train and Spartacus to create a cinematic mess of supreme proportions.

2018.01.20

Poster for Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

8.0

2017, Drama, History

A great film for really reliving a knife-edge moment in British history, and is highly recommended particularly for older viewers.

2018.01.18

Poster for Wind River

Wind River

8.0

2017, Drama, Suspense, Crime, Mystery

A high-class, intelligent crime thriller that takes Mexican standoff to a whole new level. Recommended.

2018.01.11

Poster for Molly's Game

Molly's Game

7.0

2017, Drama, Crime

A good film, but an intelligent watch that mandates your attention.

2018.01.10

Poster for The Greatest Showman

The Greatest Showman

8.0

2017, Drama

It’s certainly not a perfect film, but its energy and drive carry it through as a memorable movie musical...

2018.01.06

Poster for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

9.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, Crime

I am in awe of how someone can sit down with a blank piece of paper and come out with this story, these characters and this dialogue.

2018.01.03

Poster for The Trip to Spain

The Trip to Spain

6.0

2017, Drama, Comedy

If you like Coogan and Brydon then you will get more laughs out of this one.

2017.12.28

Poster for Pitch Perfect 3

Pitch Perfect 3

3.0

2017, Music, Comedy

But, seriously, life is too short for this.

2017.12.23

Poster for Daddy's Home 2

Daddy's Home 2

6.0

2017, Comedy

A Christmas comedy it is an OK watch...

2017.12.22

Poster for Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle

7.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Action, Comedy

It’s really not half as bad as it could have been and certainly not as bad as I feared: I would gladly watch it again.

2017.12.21

Poster for Battle of the Sexes

Battle of the Sexes

9.0

2017, Drama, Comedy, History

A delight...

2017.12.18

Poster for Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Star Wars: The Last Jedi

7.0

2017, Adventure, Fantasy, Science fiction

So, did I enjoy this film? Yes I did. But did it fully meet my (high) expectations? No it didn’t.

2017.12.15

What is Veboli?

Veboli provides personal movie advice, so you can easily choose the right movie to watch. Learn more

Stay up to date?

Read the Veboli blog

Instagram
Instagram
LinkedIn
Twitter

Got a question?

Send us a message

English

Add to...

Go to your lists

Own review...

Review updated

Submit